MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of June 26, 2019.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3rd floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel **Present**

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Mandy Kasper, Deputy County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Janet Carrigan, Emergency Management Coordinator/Floodplain Administrator

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See attached "Exhibit A."

VI.

Meeting opened at 1:32 p.m.. on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

AGENDA ACTION:

1. SUBJECT: Conduct a Fayette County Budget Workshop to hear and consider requests for funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2020 County Budget, and take any action the Court deems necessary.

ACTION: Accepted all comments about funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2020 County Budget, and take any action the Court deems necessary.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Richard Moring, Fayette County Appraisal District;

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom , SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel .
Commr. McBroom, vote for X , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against
Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against

VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 4:11 p seconded by Commissioner			
APPROVED this	day of _	 , 2019.	
Joseph Weber			
Fayette County Judge			
Jason McBroom			
Commissioner, Precinct 1			
Luke Sternadel			
Commissioner, Precinct 2			
Harvey Berckenhoff			
Commissioner, Precinct 3			
Commissioner, 1 recinct 3	 		
Tom Muras			
Commissioner, Precinct 4			
ATTEST:			
D 1 E			
Brenda Fietsam County Clerk			
COULTY CICIK			